A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

Blessings

Bless a thing and it will bless you. Curse it and it will curse you….If You bless a situation, it has no power to hurt you, and even if it is troublesome for a time, it will gradually fade out, if you sincerely bless it. – Emmet Fox

I have no idea how to bless this situation.  I am crying daily now at what appears to be a hopeless, endless mess.  I receive scathing emails daily from my 1st ex who has gleefully joined the chorus of “she’s a horrible mom”.  My self-esteem is in the shitter, my life feels like it’s in the gutter and I don’t know what to do.

I’m a doer.  It’s who I am.  It’s how I got to where I am today.  By doing.  But this situation appears to be one that there is nothing to do but sit.  And wait.  And pray.

And bless the situation.

Leave a Reply

