A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

Bad Mom

I can’t remember now how the topic came up but the kids and I got to talking about my being “child free” last night – as in, never having had them at all.  I went on about trips I could take, cleaning I would no longer have to do and all the eating out I could indulge in.  What didn’t occur to me then, and wish now it would have, is that I think they took my comments very much to heart.  If I had a “do over” I would have followed that up with, “but I would never trade you guys for a spotless house, trips or crappy restaurant food”. But I didn’t.

Some days I just feel like a really bad Mom.

Leave a Reply

