A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

I have the right to be me

I have the right to put myself first

I have the right to be safe

I have the right to love and be loved

I have the right to be treated with respect

I have the right to be human – not perfect

I have the right to be angry and protest if I’m treated unfairly and abusively by anyone

I have the right to my own privacy

I have the right to my own opinions, to express them, and be taken seriously

I have the right to earn and control my own money

I have the right to ask questions about anything that affects my life

I have the right to make decisions that affect me

I have the right to grow and change, this includes changing my mind

I have the right to say no

I have the right to make mistakes

I have the right to not be responsible for another adult’s problems

I have the right to not be liked by everyone

I have the right to control my own life and to change it if I’m not happy with it as it is

Leave a Reply

