A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

What a waste.  Of my time.  Of my youth.  Of my love.  Years spent that I will never get back.

I’m still deep in the grief of my loss.  I have a wonderful grasp of the reality of my situation but it doesn’t change the overwhelming sadness I feel for my loss.  I miss the him I thought I knew.  I miss the him who pretended to love me.  I miss the joy I felt when he got home from trucking.  I miss waking up wrapped in his arms.  I miss the home we shared and the yard I tended to for us.  I miss my life.

Leave a Reply

