A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

When does the overwhelming fatigue go away?  When will I feel his grip on me loosen?  When will my mind stop rolling the “facts of the case” around and around like a washing machine gone wild?  When will I be “normal” again?

I’m so tired of the dysfunction.  I’m tired of his name being on my lips.  I’m tired of my first thought each day being of him.  I’m tired of being afraid every single time my daughter goes home with him.

How do I move past this?  Where do I find normal?  When do I stop doubting that I am going to survive?  When do I place my trust in the Lord 100%?

I want me back.  I want the happy-go-lucky girl who had a life going for her back.  I want a partner to share my life with.  I want a home that I can call mine.  I want a job that I am proud of.  I want to be normal again.

Leave a Reply

