A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

Survival

“We have survived, and not only survived, but have not been destroyed and we are being told by our psyche and soul that there is meaning in it all, and the seed of creation in it, and that we are being carried along by a natural and cosmic wisdom within us to a new state of being.

I think we make a choice, whether we know it or not.”

Narcissism Support Resources

I made the choice to leave.  I had help, encouragement if you will, in the actual leaving part of it.  But my heart had made the decision months earlier.  I could no longer live with the daily abuse which towards the end felt more like torture.  I could not live feeling as if I was ALWAYS wrong no matter which path I chose.

So I have chosen to head down the path of survival and recovery and normal life…and if I’m wrong then so be it.  But that’s my choice to make.

Leave a Reply

