A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

I got a call from the attorney’s office today that we get to pick up our clothing on Sunday at noon.  I’m assuming this means that dear hubby (gag, gag) will be moved out by then.  This has nothing to do with furniture or beds or kitchen items.  How do I put together an apartment on my budget with no stuff?

I’m trying so hard not to panic.  The anxiety is so overwhelming that I feel as if I’m drowning.  Where is the meaning in all of this?  Is there any meaning in any of this?

I try hard to find a lesson in it all…to see what God is trying to teach me.  At this stage that only thing I am coming up with is, “don’t share your heart and trust no one”. 

What a sad lesson and a hard way to learn it.

Leave a Reply

