A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

My Heart Hurts

I ache in places I wasn’t even aware could be achy.  I move through my days on something of an auto-pilot just waiting for the other shoe to drop.  I worry that my husband’s next move in this contentious divorce will be abuse allegations against me.  He hated me.  He hated that I didn’t think his son was perfect.  He hated that I treated the kid LIKE a kid.  A kid who should do chores and put away his shoes and pick up after himself like everyone else in the house.  But no, his son was special…he shouldn’t be treated like a commoner.  98% of our fights were over his son because his son was “his baby”.

So now I sit back with an achy heart and wait to see what the next trick will be.  I’m guessing it’s going to be a doozy.

Leave a Reply

