A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

She got her bangs trimmed today.  I wanted so badly to call him and tell him.  I know think he would have scooped her up in his arms and made a big deal of it had we been home.

But we aren’t home.  We are living in fear because of him but I’m not sure why.  He hasn’t tried to contact us or find out if we are ok.  His birthday came and went in just the way he would have liked…as if it were just another day.

This day to day existence is surreal.  I feel like I’m constantly waiting for the other shoe to drop.  I can only hope I’m prepared for it when it finally happens.

Leave a Reply

