A Mom, Wife, Sister, Daughter & Woman…Overcoming Domestic Abuse With God

Loose Ends

Being alone with one’s thoughts can be scary.  Especially when you are so used to turning yourself inside out figuring out what your partner is thinking.  Suddenly being left alone to do what you want, on your own timeline, can seem a daunting proposition.

That’s where I am…figuring out who I was before I got wrapped up in misery.  I used to be vivacious, care-free, energetic, silly and always meeting up with friends.  Over the last three years I have become a recluse, shying away from activities that would set off the silent treatment.  I keep asking myself, “why did I stay” and “what made me think this was ok”??

When the light of day was finally shone on this black hole – I was set free.  And there is no turning back now.

Leave a Reply

